Transpose Music

Perhaps you have needed to transpose the pitch of an CD, MP3 or other music file? I have, and nothing seems more aggravating than searching about to find a cd in the proper key. It sometimes does not exist, and often you just wish it was as basic as clicking a button. As it turns out, I just lately discovered “Pitch Switch”. This fascinating program can be used to transpose audio tracks on your computer to any key. It’s actually really easy to use, just open your music file and then use the “Pitch” slider to adjust the tone. It can even works as the song is playing, so you can tune it by ear if you want. At last, a great way to transpose files.

Pitch Switch is also able to customize the BPM of an mp3, so you can slow it down, to make it simpler to learn (or increase the tempo, but I am not sure if you’d want to do that or not). It holds the pitch constant while changing the speed. Truely remarkable! I wish I’d discovered this sooner, this might have spared me hours looking for recordings. I question the way I ever did anything without Pitch Switch. I strongly suggest you check it out if you’re just like me and you need to transpose MP3s regularly.

How to transpose music with Pitch Switch